Insert image here

As part of the AMI Awards for Marketing Excellence, some other high-profile awards are presented.

Sir Charles McGrath Award

Sir Charles McGrath had a distinguished record as a leading Melbourne and Australian industrialist, most notably as chairman of Repco, which was one of the catalysts for Pacific Dunlop. He was knighted for his services to industry and export.

Since 1976, the Sir Charles McGrath Award has been presented to those who have made the most significant contribution to the field of marketing through sound business practice, development of the marketing profession, or wider industry achievements.

The past winners

 2012: Bernie Brookes  2011: John Roberts  2010: Ian Alwell
 2009: Tony Palmer  2008: Justin Milne  2007: Gail Kelly
 2006: Mark G. Smith  2005: Trevor Amery  2004: Graham Turner
 2003: Roger Corbett  2002: Geoff Dixon  2001: Maureen Plavsic
 1999: Michael Gudinski  1998: Robert Gerard  1997: timing changeover year
 1996: Bob Copp  1995: Neville Fielke  1994: Stephen Couche
 1993: Bob Miller  1992: Paul Simons  1991: James Strong
 1990: Rod Mewing  1989: Peter Cottrel  1988: Peter Bartels
 1987: Dean Wills  1986: Will Bailey  1985: Hector Crawford
 1984: Maggie Taberer  1983: Don Hughes  1982: E. Stanley Owens CBE
 1981: Frank Bannigan  1980: BS (Bib) Stillwell  1979: Robert Ansett
 1978: Harry M. Miller  1977: Douglas Clark JP  1976: Sir Albert Jennings

CPM Marketer of the Year

This award has been established to strengthen the position of the Sir Charles McGrath Award as a recognition of long-term service to marketing and long-term marketing achievement.

Accordingly, the AMI Board now acknowledges the CPM Marketer of the Year from within the Institute's respected CPM members as a part of its commitment to the CPM (Certified Practising Marketer) program and its growing role.

The past winners

 2012: John Sintras  2011: David Redhill  2010: Ken Roberts
 2009: John Thompson  2008: Tara Lordsmith  2007: Graeme Chipp
 2006: Nick Rodd  2005: Don Richter  2004: Iggy Pintado


2009 Australian Marketing Institute